Winter 2015
Friday, April 17, 2015

Two BYU researchers have good news: People on treadmill desks perform cognitive tasks nearly as well as those at sitting desks, despite the fact that they’re walking.
Friday, April 10, 2015

Elder Russell M. Nelson, member of the Quorum of the Twelve of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, dedicated BYU’s new Life Sciences Building on Thursday April 9.
Thursday, April 09, 2015

"Work is exciting when I see students understanding something for the first time"
Thursday, April 09, 2015

The Life Sciences Building was designed to meet the needs of modern life-science teaching and research
Thursday, April 09, 2015

Life Sciences Terraced Gardens Return, Bringing Beauty and Student Learning.
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

An exhibition in Education in Zion is showing original drawings portraying the human anatomy along with the information on the prominence of anatomical references in the scriptures.
Tuesday, March 03, 2015

New research finds that the flipped classroom model, where lectures happen online and application activities are done in class, is not necessarily the golden egg people think it is.
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

A BYU study reveals news about the Achilles heel: the Achilles tendon is capable of adapting to uphill and downhill running better than previously believed.
Friday, February 06, 2015

A new web series produced by BYU Theatre and Media Arts Department features 10 women who work at BYU and how the pursuit of learning has influenced and shaped their lives.
Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Prof. Alder is researching biological clocks attached to our chromosomes. These DNA end caps are the great predictors of life expectancy: the shorter they are, the shorter your lifespan.
Monday, February 02, 2015

Dr. Don Jones and Dr. David Stelly presented Dr. Josh Udall of Brigham Young University with the 2014 Cotton Biotechnology Award for his work developing bioinformatics tools to help understand the cotton genome.