Skip to main content

Past Internship Providers

LFSCI 199R

Contact Email City State/Region Country Last Interned Website

African Impact

Kath Retourne kathleen@africanimpact.com Livingstone Zambia Africa Spring 2022 LINK

Alpine Pediatrics

Rachel Moore rmoore@alpinepeds.com Pleasant Grove Utah United States Winter 2022 LINK

Alpine Spinal Rehabilitation Center

Julie Rodriguez jerryclark@alpinespinalrehab.com Provo Utah USA Fall 2021 LINK

Altius Test Prep, LLC.

Taylor Nicholls taylorn@altiustestprep.com Provo Utah United States of America Fall 2020 LINK (not available)

American Red Cross

Alexandra Reed aly.reed@redcross.org Murray Utah USA Fall 2020 LINK
Amber Savage amber.savage@redcross.org Provo UT United States Winter 2019 LINK
Keaton Karlinsey notaekk@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2016 LINK

Analytical Resource Labrotory

John Johansen johnj@yourqualitylab.com Lehi UT United States Winter 2020 LINK
Megan Ward meganw@yourqualitylab.com Orem Utah USA Fall 2019

Ascent Country Residential Inc

Ethan Crisp ethanc@theascentcompanies.com Mona Utah USA Fall 2017 LINK

Aspen Heights Dental

Dr. CJ Dorny aspenheightsdental@gmail.com Lehi Utah United States of America Fall 2019 LINK

Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley

Jeremiah Dellamas jdellamas@ahcfacilities.com Orem Utah USA Fall 2018 LINK

Blue Rock Medical Services

Sherilee Pulver bluerockmed@gmail.com Provo UT United States Winter 2021 LINK

Brain Rehab Clinic

Dr. John Hatch, DC, DACNB office@brainrehabclinic.com Orem Utah United States Winter 2020 LINK

Bridge of Promise

Jodi Richey jodi@bridgeofpromise.org Carnation Washington United States of America Fall 2020 LINK

Brigham Young University Basketball

Bob Medina bob_medina@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Winter 2016 LINK (not available)

Bushnell Physical Therapy

Stephanie Fano sosptcentral@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2022 LINK

BYU Athletics-Strength and Conditioning

Turreal Moore timoore@byu.edu Provo UT United States Winter 2019 LINK (not available)

BYU International Study Programs

Dr. Randy Page randy_page@byu.edu Provo UT USA Spring 2022 LINK
Dr. Tom Smith tom_smith@byu.edu Provo UT United States Spring 2019 LINK
Josh West josh.west@byu.edu Provo UT United States Summer 2019 LINK
Justina Tavana justina_tavana@byu.edu Provo UT United States Spring 2019 LINK
Richard Gill richard_gill@byu.edu Provo UT USA Spring 2019 LINK
Tony Brown tony_brown@byu.edu Riga Riga Latvia Spring/Summer 2019 LINK

BYU Student Health Center

Bonnie Johnson kaybonnie.johnson@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2020 LINK

Canyon Breeze Assisted Living

Tera Babcock Tera@canyonbreezesl.com Orem Utah United States Fall 2021 LINK

Canyon Crest Dental

Amy Nielson info@mycanyoncrestdental.com Lehi UT United States Fall 2018 LINK

Chad Swanson

Chad Swanson DO MPH swancitos@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Fall 2018 LINK (not available)

Child and Family Health International

Randy Page randy_page@byu.edu San Francisco California USA Spring 2019 LINK (not available)

Child Family Health International

Charly Onix charly@onix.org.ar Cordoba Cordoba Argentina Spring 2019 LINK
Moira Rogers moira@cfhi.org San Fransisco California USA Spring 2019 LINK

Christiansen Dental

Dr. Craig Christiansen toothdoc1995@gmail.com Orem Utah USA Winter 2019 LINK

Chromatic Inc.

Stephen Quebe stephen@chromatic.ai Provo Utah USA Fall 2016 LINK

Community Rehabilitation Clinic Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions

Jared Labrum jared.labrum@rmucrc.org Provo Utah USA Fall 2021 LINK

ControlA+

Matt Fischer doctorfischer@gmail.com Washington DC USA Winter 2016 LINK

Courtyard at Jamestown Assisted Living

Dallin Burgon dburgon@stellarliving.com Provo Utah United States Fall 2022 LINK

CVS

Dan Williams danwilliams66@gmail.com Provo UT United States Spring 2021 LINK

Discovery Ranch

Porter Roe porterr@discoveryranch.net Mapleton UT Utah Summer 2021 LINK

Ecopartnership: Utah-Qinghai and Utah-JiangXi

Shawn Hu shawnhuutah@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2016 LINK

Elite fueling

Dan Wilcox dan@elitefueling.com Springville Utah USA Fall 2019 LINK (not available)

Energy Explosion Fitness

Zac Price Zac@trainerzacprice.com Spanish Fork UT United States Fall 2021 LINK

Excel Eye Center

Janet Strong strongjanet@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2018 LINK

Family Crossroads medicine

Marquel Warner officemanager@advancedutah.com Lehi UT US Fall 2019

Frontier Nursing University

Tara Dykes tara.dykes@frontier.edu Wendover KY United States Summer 2019 LINK

Fyzical Therapy and Balance Center

Lynda Taylor lynda@fyzical.com Provo UT United States Winter 2022 LINK
Lynda Taylor lynda@fyzical.com Provo UT USA Fall 2021 LINK
Tearsa M Balls lynda@fyzical.com Provo UT USA Summer 2021 LINK

Genesis Dental

Jenny Gowans jennylyngowans@gmail.com Orem UT USA Fall 2021 LINK

Grifols Biomat

Colin McGrath colindmcgrath@gmail.com Provo UT USA Fall 2019 LINK
Jesse Cardon jcardon05@gmail.com Provo UT United States Fall 2017 LINK

Grifols Biomat Orem

Cameron Jestice cameron.jestice@grifols.com Orem UT United States Fall 2021 LINK

Grifols Biomat USA, Inc.

Cameron Jestice Cameron.jestice@grifols.com Orem UT US Fall 2021 LINK

Grifols Talecris Plasma Resources

Helaman Neyra helamann@gmail.com Provo UT USA Fall 2019 LINK

Help International

Skylar Smoot hello@help-international.org Provo UT USA Summer 2019 LINK

Hidden Hollow Care Center

Glen Medrano glenmedrano@gmail.com OREM Utah USA Fall 2015 LINK

Hillside Medical Clinic

Frank Archer MD admin@hsmedclinic.com Salem Utah USA Fall 2019 LINK

Hope Clinic

Jane Powers jane.powers@imail.org Midvale Utah/Midvale USA Fall 2021 LINK

Hospital Cruz Vermelha

Natércia Ferreira enf.naterciaferreira@gmail.com Lisbon Lisbon Portugal Summer 2019 LINK

Human Performance Institute

Stephen Stowe hpibracing@hotmail.com American Fork UT USA Winter 2019 LINK

Humanitarian Experience For Youth

Kelsi Christensen kelsi@hefy.org Salt Lake City Utah United States Spring/Summer 2020 LINK (not available)

Imperial Healing Estate

Lorna Hall l.hall@imperialhealingestate.com Provo UT United States Winter 2021 LINK

Insight Eye Care

Melissa Huebner insighteyecare@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Spring 2022 LINK

Intermountain

Melanie Emmerson melanie.emmerson@imail.org Murray Utah USA Fall 2021 LINK
Michelle Best Michelle.best@imail.org Provo Utah United States Winter 2019 LINK
Wendy Santos wendy.santos@imail.org Provo UT United States Winter 2022 LINK

Intermountain Healthcare

Cindy Norris cindy.norris@imail.org Provo Utah United States Winter 2020 LINK
Cindy Norris cindy.norris@imail.org Provo Utah United States Fall 2019 LINK
Courtney Cherrington courtney.cherrington@imail.org Provo Utah United States Winter 2021 LINK
Felicia Rhodes felicia.rhodes@imail.org St. George Utah United States Spring/Summer 2021 LINK
Lyndsey A Russell Lyndsey.Russell@imail.org American Fork Utah USA Fall 2018 LINK
Mandie Allred Mandie.Allred@imail.org Provo UT United States Fall 2019 LINK
Meagan Kline meagan.kline@imail.org Murray Utah United States Fall 2021 LINK
Melanie Emmerson melanie.emmerson@imail.org Murray Utah USA Spring 2022 LINK
Rachel Holman rachel.holman@imail.org Murray UT United States Winter 2022 LINK
Reena Bostock reena.bostock@imail.org Provo UT United States Spring 2022 LINK
Sumathi Rachamadugu sumathi.rachamadugu@imail.org Murray Utah USA Spring 2021 LINK
Tiffany Myles-Mills tiffany.myles-mills@imail.org Provo Utah USA Spring 2015 LINK
William Shakespeare washakespeare@gmail.com Provo UT United States Winter 2018 LINK

Intermountain HealthCare

Lyndsey A Russell Lyndsey.Russell@imail.org American Fork utah USA Winter 2019 LINK

Intermountain Healthcare Utah Valley Hospital

Cheryl Call cheryl.call@imail.org Provo Utah Fall 2019 LINK
Reena Bostock reena.bostock@imail.org Provo UT United States Winter 2022 LINK
Ryan Hicks ryan.hicks@imail.org Orem UT United States Winter 2021 LINK
Tiffany Clawson Tiffany.Clawson@imail.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2022 LINK
Tricia Boulton tricia.boulton@imail.org Provo UT United States of America Winter 2021 LINK

Intermountain Healthcare-Cardiac Rehab

Traci Heiner traci.heiner@imail.org Provo UT USA Winter 2020 LINK

Intermountain Healthcare-Patient Experience

Dean Stimpson Dean.Stimpson@imail.org Provo Utah USA Fall 2017 LINK
Jake Wright jake.wright@imail.org Provo Utah USA Spring/Summer 2017 LINK
Jody Green Jody.Green@imail.org Provo Utah USA Fall 2019 LINK
Robert White robert.white@imail.org Provo Utah USA Spring/Summer 2015 LINK

Intermountain Medical Center

Olivia Fordiani Olivia.Fordiani@imail.org Murray UT USA Winter 2022 LINK
Sumathi Rachamadugu sumathi.rachamadugu@imail.org Murray Utah USA Fall 2020 LINK

Intermountain Primary Children's Hospital

Shane Tran Shane.Tran@imail.org Salt Lake City Utah USA Fall 2016 LINK

Jordan Valley Regional Medical Center West Valley Campus

Justin Pearson justinp79@gmail.com West Valley UT USA Fall 2021 LINK

LDS Church-Employee Wellness Program

Jacob Lindsay jake@ldschurch.org Salt Lake City Utah USA Summer 2017 LINK

London Ambulance Service

Daryl Belsey daryl.belsey@lond-amb.nhs.uk London Europe United Kingdom Spring 2016 LINK

Lonestar Chiropractic Center

Dr. Benjamin Higbee, D.C. lonestarchiro309@gmail.com Orem Utah USA Fall 2018 LINK

Maliheh Free Clinic

Tammy Garfield volunteers@malihehfreeclinic.org Salt Lake City UT United States Fall 2020 LINK

Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology

Han Guo hanguo@ice.mpg.de Jena Thuringia Germany Spring 2019 LINK

MEDNAX

Louis Mizell louis_mizell@mednax.com Draper UT United States Fall 2021 LINK

Mothers Without Borders

Tanner Crandall tanner@motherswithoutborders.org Provo UT USA Fall 2019 LINK

Mountain View Hospital

Kathleen Wilcox kathleen@pstservices.com Payson UT United States Fall 2021 LINK

Neurosurgery and Spine Consultants

Tina Houser tina@nscsatx.com San Antonio Texas United States Winter 2021 LINK

Nord Orthodontics

Scott Nord info@utahvalleybraces.com Orem UT USA Winter 2022 LINK

North Utah Valley Animal Services

Tug Gettling togettling@orem.org Lindon Utah United States of America Fall 2020 LINK

Orem Rehabilitation and Nursing

Alisha Betts ab11195@live.com Orem Utah USA Winter 2018 LINK
Ryan Young ryoung@ensigngroup.net Orem Utah USA Spring 2013 LINK
Shaylee Terry shterry@ensignservices.net Orem Utah USA Fall 2021 LINK

Orrock Mendenhall Sports Medicine Physical Therapy

Steve Orrock steven.orrock@gmail.com Orem UT United States Fall 2019 LINK
Zeke Mendenhall zkmendenhall@gmail.com Orem, Lehi, and Alpine Utah USA Fall 2018 LINK

OrthoSelect

Nicole O’Neal nicole@myorthoselect.com American Fork Utah United States Fall 2018 LINK

Pet Medical Center

Suzanne Weber petmedical@hotmail.com Orem Utah USA Winter 2016 LINK

Physical and Sports Therapy

Bill Sumsion Bill@pstservices.com Orem UT USA Winter 2022 LINK

Precision Genomics Cancer Research Clinic

Amanda Cole tyler.barker@imail.org St. George UT USA Winter 2021 LINK

Premier Family Medical

Cory Hamblin chamblin@premierfamily.net Lehi Utah USA Winter 2022 LINK

Primary Care Associates

Dr. William Davito wwdo3@yahoo.com Bartlesville Oklahoma United States Summer 2019 LINK

Primary Children's Medical Center

Shane Tran Shane.Tran@imail.org Salt Lake City Utah USA Winter 2019 LINK (not available)

Provo Care Center

Cassandra Heath Cassandraheath007@yahoo.com Provo Utah United States Fall 2018 LINK
Lisa Belback sdhhcc@ddmsut.com Orem Utah USA Fall 2016 LINK

Provo Community Action Services and Food Bank

Shannon Thackery sthackeray@communityactionuc.org Provo UT United States Fall 2021 LINK

Provo Rehabilitation and Nursing

Andrea Gurr agurr@ensignservices.net Provo UT USA Winter 2021 LINK

Provo Volunteer Care Clinic

Marie Schweitzer maries@unitedwayuc.org Provo Utah USA Winter 2017 LINK

Registered Physical Therapists -RPT

Mike DePola mike.d@rptutah.com Riverton UT United States Fall 2019 LINK

Revere Health

Brent Butler bbbutler72@gmail.com Provo UT United States Winter 2018
Cassidy Silversmith cassidy.silversmith@reverehealth.com Provo UT United States Summer 2019 LINK (Not available)
Dr. Marvin Allen marvin.allen@reverehealth.com Provo UT USA Winter 2022 LINK

Revere Health - Provo

Andrew Davis andrew.davis@reverehealth.com Orem UT United States Fall 2017 LINK
Chris Smith chrissmith207@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Spring/Summer 2016 LINK
Ruth Westergard ruth@thewestergards.net Provo UT USA Winter 2018 LINK
Sam Hadfield 711hadfield@gmail.com Provo Utah United States Fall 2020 LINK

Revere Health Dermatology

Stephanie Norris Stephanie.Norris@reverehealth.com Provo Utah United States Winter 2022 LINK

Rheumatic Relief Samoa

Dr. Lori Allen lallen@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Spring 2019 LINK
Dr. Richard Gill rgill@byu.edu Provo Utah United States Spring 2019 LINK

Sarah Cannon Research Institute

Andrew Kennedy andrew.kennedy@sarahcannon.com Nashville Tennessee USA Fall 2015 LINK

Steward Healthcare

Brooklyn Talbot brooklyn.talbot@steward.org West Jordan UT United States Winter 2022 LINK

Summit Brain and Spine

Nicole Hancock nicole@summitbrainandspine.com Lehi UT USA Winter 2022 LINK
Nicole Hancock nicole@summitbrainandspine.com Lehi Utah United States Winter 2022 LINK
Nicole Hancock isabella.wallwitz@gmail.com Lehi UT United States Spring 2022 LINK

The Ascent Companies

Jesse Stroud jesses@theascentcompanies.com Mona Utah USA Summer 2017 LINK

Timpanogos Regional Hospital

Dr. Justin Pearson justinp79@gmail.com Orem Utah USA Winter 2022 LINK
Dr. Justin Pearson justinp79@gmail.com Orem UT USA Winter 2020 LINK
Justin Pearson justinp79@gmail.com Orem UT United States Fall 2021 LINK
Lissa Lehman Lissa.Wall@mountainstarhealth.com Orem UT United States Winter 2022 LINK

Tute Genomics

Andy Olson andy@tutegenomics.com Provo Utah USA Winter 2016 LINK (not available)

U. S. Senate

Misty Marshall misty_marshall@alexander.senate.gov Washington, D.C. Washington, D.C. United States Fall 2017 LINK (not available)

UBELONG

Tammy Van Dyke tammyvandyke@ubelong.org Merida Yucatan Mexico Summer 2019 LINK

UCLA B.I.G: Institute for Qualitative and Computational Biosciences

Ina Thorner ithorner@ucla.edu Westwood California USA Summer 2016 LINK

United Way of Utah County

Claire Warnick clairew@unitedwayuc.org Provo Utah United States Winter 2018 LINK

University of Utah

Katelyn Swade katelyn.swade@hsc.utah.edu Salt Lake Utah United States Spring/Summer 2019 LINK

USU extension- Food Sense

Cathy Merrill cathy.merrill@usu.edu Provo Utah USA Winter 2019 LINK

Utah County Department of Drug and Alcohol Prevention and Treatment

Mitzi Medina mitzianam@utahcounty.gov PROVO UT United States Winter 2018 LINK (not available)

Utah State Hospital

Derek Killian dkillian@utah.gov Provo Utah United States of America Winter 2021 LINK
Derek Killian dkillian@utah.gov Provo Utah United States Spring/Summer 2022 LINK
Dr. Kim Gardner kagardner@utah.gov Provo Utah USA Fall 2013 LINK
John Larsen jslarsen@utah.gov Provo Utah USA Spring 2013 LINK

Utah Valley Dermatology

Jason Evans jason@uvderm.com Lehi UT USA Fall 2018 LINK

Utah Valley Eye Center

Mike Clayton mikeclayton88@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Fall 2019 LINK

Utah Valley Hospital

Cheryl Call cheryl.call@imail.org Provo Utah United States Winter 2022 LINK
Michelle Best michelle.best@imail.org Provo UT USA Winter 2018 LINK
Sam Roberts Sam.Roberts@imail.org Provo UT United States Winter 2019 LINK
Traci Heiner traci.heiner@imail.org Provo Utah United States Winter 2020 LINK
Traci Heiner traci.heiner@imail.org Provo UT USA Fall 2019 LINK
Wendy Santos Wendy.Santos@imail.org Provo Utah USA Fall 2021 LINK

Utah Valley Hospital - Same Day Surgery

Paul Brown paul.brown@imail.org Provo UT USA Fall 2018 LINK

Utah Valley Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Utah Valley Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Aaron.Paxman@imail.org American Fork Utah United States of America Fall 2021 LINK

Utah Valley Pediatrics

Pam Steadman pjsteadman@uvpeds.com Orem UT USA Fall 2021 LINK

Utah Valley Physical Therapy

Alicia aliciah@uvphysicaltherapy.com Orem UT Utah Fall 2017 LINK (office Location closed)

Utah Valley Regional Medical Center

Jake Freeman jake.freeman@imail.org Provo Ut usa Winter 2021 LINK

Utah-Qinghai EcoPartnership

Shawn Hu shawnhuutah@gmail.com Provo Utah USA Fall 2015 LINK

Wasatch Mental Health

Kathy Farmer kfarmer@wasatch.org Heber Utah USA Fall 2019 LINK

Y Be Fit

Larry Tucker ybefitdirectors@gmail.com PROVO UT United States Fall 2019 LINK

LFSCI 399R

Contact Email City State/Region Country Last Interned Website
Jared Gould jgould_1@hotmail.com Nyssa OR United States Winter 2018
John Kauwe / Lori Allen kauwe@byu.edu Provo UT United States Spring 2018
John Kauwe / Lori Allen kauwe@byu.edu Provo UT USA Spring 2018
John Kauwe / Lori Allen kauwe@byu.edu Provo UT USA Spring 2018
Nathan Lewis natelewis3@gmail.com La Jolla California United States of America Spring/Summer2018
Richard Gill rgill@byu.edu Provo Utah United States Winter 2018

BYU International Study Programs

Dr. Craig Coleman craig_coleman@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Spring/Summer2017 LINK
Frost Steele frost_steele@byu.edu Mtalimanja Village Central Region Malawi Spring/Summer2016 LINK
Jerry Johnson jerry_johnson@byu.edu Canberra Canberra Australia Winter 2017 LINK
Neil Hansen neil_hansen@byu.edu Provo Utah United States Summer 2017 LINK
Scott Sanders scott_sanders@byu.edu Lugazi Buikwe Uganda Spring/Summer2017 LINK
Seth Bybee seth.bybee@gmail.com Somalomo Eastern Province Cameroon Spring/Summer2017 LINK
Seth Bybee seth_bybee@byu.edu Auckland Auckland New Zealand Winter 2017 LINK
Steven Peck steven_peck@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Spring 2016 LINK
Tom Smith tom_smith@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Summer 2017 LINK
Zachary T. Aanderud, Ph.D. zachary_aanderud@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Summer 2016 LINK

Food and Agriculture Organization of The United Nations

Mia Rowan mia.rowan@fao.org Rome Lazio Italy Spring 2016 LINK

Rheumatic Relief

Dr. John Kauwe kauwe@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Spring 2017 LINK
Justina Tavana justina_tavana@byu.edu Provo Utah USA Spring 2017 LINK

Syracuse University

Mark Ritchie meritchi@syr.edu Syracuse NY United States of America Summer 2017 LINK

University of Pennsylvania

Paul Schmidt schmidtp@sas.upenn.edu Philadelphia Pennsylvania United States Spring/Summer2017 LINK