Exercise Sciences: Faculty Research

Name

 

Research Emphasis

 

Contact

Bruce Bailey
  Lifestyle Medicine, Weight Management, Childhood Fitness, Cardiometabolic Health.    bruce_bailey@byu.edu
801-422-8674
267 SFH
Dustin Bruening   Foot and Ankle Mechanics; Healthy and Pathological Gait; Sports Biomechanics; Biomechanical Modeling and Mehtods    dabruening@byu.edu
801-422-1420
120F RB
Lance Davidson   Obesity Comorbidities; Long-Term Bariatric Surgery Outcomes; Assessment of Fitness/Body Composition/Metabolism; Exercise Interventions for Obesity and Chronic Disease.   lance.davidson@byu.edu 
(801) 422-2984
271  SFH
David Draper
Therapeutic Modalities
  david_draper@byu.edu
801-722-7866
120-C RB
Brent Feland
  Aging; Flexibility/Stretching; Rehabilitation
  brent_feland@byu.edu
801-422-1182
120-A RB
Jim George
  Fitness Programming; Exercise Prescription; Development/Evaluation of Fitness Assessments
  jim@byu.edu
801-422-8778
228-A SFH
Ron Hager   Chronic Disease Risk and Prevention in Children and Adults
  hager@byu.edu
801-422-1183
228-B SFH
Ty Hopkins
  Neuromechanics of Joint Injury and Rehabilitation
   tyhopkins@byu.edu
801-422-1573
120-B RB
Iain Hunter
  Running Economy and Track and Field Technique. Pre-req: EXSC 362 (from Dr. Hunter) and having a good knowledge of using spreadsheets.
  iain_hunter@byu.edu
801-422-1434
120-D RB
Rob Hyldahl   Skeletal muscle physiology; Mechanisms of skeletal muscle regeneration; Skeletal muscle adaptation to exercise    robhyldahl@byu.edu
(801) 422-1237
276  SFH
Wayne Johnson
  Rehabilitation and function of the lower extremity and foot, and of the spine; musculoskeletal imaging; ultrasound imaging and MRI; physical therapy; orthopedics   wayne_johnson@byu.edu
801-422-5490
266 SFH
James LeCheminant
  Obesity and Weight Management; Physical Activity and Chronic Disease; Worksite Health Promotion

  lecheminant@byu.edu
801-422-1285
269 SFH
Gary Mack
  Body Fluid Regulation; Impact on Cardiovascular Thermoregulation during Exercise
  gary_mack@byu.edu
801-422-6651
106-F SFH
Ulrike Mitchell
  Spine and Intervertebral Disc, Dry needling for physical therapy. 
  rike_mitchell@byu.edu
801-422-3344
268 SFH
Bill Myrer
  Diagnostic Ultrasound (Intramuscular Blood Flow); Flexibility; Topical Analgesis; Therapeutic Modalities
  bill_myrer@byu.edu
801-422-2690
120-G RB
Allen Parcell
  Skeletal Muscle Myopathies; Functional and Adaptive Characteristics of Muscle Cytoskeleton
  allen_parcell@byu.edu
801-422-4450
106 SFH
Sarah Ridge   Sports Biomechanics; Impact Injury; Foot and Ankle Mechanics. 
  sarah_ridge@byu.edu
801-422-1365
116-B RB
Matt Seeley
  Biomechanics of Human Gait; Neuromechanical Effects of Knee Pain during Human Movement
  matthewkseeley@gmail.com
801-422-4970
120F RB
Larry Tucker
  Lifestyle and Disease Prevention; Obesity and Weight Management
  tucker@byu.edu
801-422-4927
237 SFH
Pat Vehrs
 

Body Composition; Exercise Testing and Prescription; Prediction of Cardiorespirartory Fitness; Energy Expenditure


  pat_vehrs@byu.edu
801-422-1626
116 RB