Health Science: Faculty Research

Name

 

Research Emphasis

 

Contact

Lori Andersen
Childhood Obesity Prevention and Nutrition   lorandersen@gmail.com
801-422-0281
2149 LSB
Michael Barnes
  Social Media and Digital Technology; Health Communication; Family Health
  michael_barnes@byu.edu
801-422-3327
4103B  LSB
Robbie Chaney  

Health geography, urban health, GIS mapping, urban bicyclist safety, drug use, translational research, social determinants of health

   rchaney@byu.edu
801-422-0658
2047  LSB
Eugene Cole
  Infectious disease prevention and control, hygiene promotion/behavior change, water and sanitation, solid and hazardous waste management, cleaning and decontamination, women's reproductive health, refugee and migrant health, indoor environmental quality.
  gene_cole@byu.edu
801-422-7491
2046  LSB
Benjamin Crookston
  Undernutrition and Growth Recovery; Infectious Disease Epidemiology
  benjamin_crookston@byu.edu
801-422-3143
2137  LSB
Cougar Hall
  Implementing Effective Health Education Practices; Sexualization of Girls and Women; Social Norms Approaches in Health Education
  cougar_hall@byu.edu
801-422-5656
2140  LSB
Carl Hanson
  Computational Health Science; New Media and Social Media; Family Health; Adolescent Health
  carl_hanson@byu.edu
801-422-9103
4103 B LSB
Gordon Lindsay
  Substance Abuse Prevention; Community Health Promotion
  gordon_lindsay@byu.edu
801-422-3404
2032  LSB
Brianna Magnusson
  Reproductive health; Unintended Pregnancy; Racial Disparities
  brianna_magnusson@byu.edu
801-422-3083
2033  LSB
Ray Merrill

Cancer Epidemiology; Evaluation of Health Interventions
  ray_merrill@byu.edu
801-422-9788
2063  LSB
Brad Neiger
  Evaluation of Social Marketing and Social Media Interventions in Public Health Settings
  brad_neiger@byu.edu
801-422-3313
D-380 ASB
Len Novilla
  Families as Frameworks for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
  len_novilla@byu.edu
801-422-9356
2064  LSB
Randy Page
  Adolescent Health; Substance Abuse; Global Health Promotion
  randy_page@byu.edu
801-422-1131
2030  LSB
Evan Thacker   Cardiovascular epidemiology; neuro-epidemiology;connections of cardiovascular and metabolic health and disease with cognitive function. Pre-req: HLTH 310, 345, 440, 447 and STAT 121   elt@byu.edu
(801) 422-2214
2051  LSB
Rosemary Thackeray
  Social Marketing ; Social Media; Audience Analysis; Cytomegalovirus
  rosemary_thackeray@byu.edu
801-422-1704
2138  LSB
Steven Thygerson
  Occupational Safety and Health; Injury Prevention; Motor Vehicle Crashes
  steven.thygerson@byu.edu
801-422-1891
2031  LSB
Joshua West
  Health Behavior Theory; Social Norms; Technology
  josh.west@byu.edu
801-422-3444
2139  LSB