Health Science: Faculty Research

Name

 

Research Emphasis

 

Contact

Lori Andersen
Childhood Obesity Prevention and Nutrition   lori.andersen@byu.edu
801-422-0281
2149 LSB
Michael Barnes
  Social Media and Digital Technology; Health Communication; Policy Advocacy. 
  michael_barnes@byu.edu
801-422-3327
5011 LSB
John Beard    Environmental and Occupational risk factors for neurological (e.g., amoyotrophic lateral sclerosis, Parkinson's Disease) and mental health diseases; health effects of temperature inversions.    johnbeard@gmail.com
801-422-7491
2046 LSB
Robbie Chaney  

Health geography, urban health, GIS mapping, urban bicyclist safety, drug use, translational research, social determinants of health

  rchaney@byu.edu
801-422-0658
2047  LSB
 Ali Crandall   Family Health; mental health; executive function; social deterimants of health; child and adolescent health   ali_crandall@byu.edu
801-422-6163
2049 LSB
Benjamin Crookston
  Undernutrition and Growth Recovery; Infectious Disease Epidemiology
  benjamin_crookston@byu.edu
801-422-3143
2137  LSB
Cougar Hall
  Implementing Effective Health Education Practices; Sexualization of Girls and Women; Social Norms Approaches in Health Education
  cougar_hall@byu.edu
801-422-5656
2140  LSB
Carl Hanson
  Computational Health Science; New Media and Social Media; Family Health; Adolescent Health
  carl_hanson@byu.edu
801-422-9103
4103 B LSB
James Johnston    Indoor Environmental Quality, Occupation Health and Safety, Biological Safety.    james_johnston@byu.edu
801-422-4226
2045 LSB
Gordon Lindsay
  Substance Abuse Prevention; Community Health Promotion
  gordon_lindsay@byu.edu
801-422-3404
2032  LSB
Brianna Magnusson
  Sexual and Reproductive Health; Breastfeeding; Gender Issues; Cytomegalovirus; Executive Function.   brianna_magnusson@byu.edu
801-422-3083
2050  LSB
Ray Merrill

Cancer Epidemiology; Evaluation of Health Interventions
  ray_merrill@byu.edu
801-422-9788
2063  LSB
Brad Neiger
  Evaluation of Social Marketing and Social Media Interventions in Public Health Settings
  brad_neiger@byu.edu
801-422-3313
D-380 ASB
Len Novilla
  Social Determinants of health, health inequities, health disparities, and health in all policies and their impact on individual, family and community health.    len_novilla@byu.edu
801-422-9356
2064  LSB
Randy Page
  Adolescent Health in International Contexts; Tobacco Use, Global Health, Multicultural Health
  randy_page@byu.edu
801-422-1131
2030  LSB
Chantel Sloan   Spatial Epidemiology, Respiratory Synctial Virus, Influenza, Temporal analysis, asthma, air pollution, respiratory infections, geographic information systems.    chantel.sloan@byu.edu
2048 LSB
Evan Thacker   Cardiovascular epidemiology; neuro-epidemiology;connections of cardiovascular and metabolic health and disease with cognitive function. Pre-req: HLTH 310, 345, 440, 447.    elt@byu.edu
(801) 422-2214
2051  LSB
Rosemary Thackeray
  Social Marketing ; Social Media; Audience Analysis; Cytomegalovirus
  rosemary_thackeray@byu.edu
801-422-1704
2138  LSB
Steven Thygerson
  Occupational Safety and Health; Injury Prevention; Motor Vehicle Crashes
  steven.thygerson@byu.edu
801-422-1891
2031  LSB
Joshua West
  Health Behavior Theory; Social Norms; Technology
  josh.west@byu.edu
801-422-3444
2139  LSB