MMBio: Faculty Research

Name

 

Emphasis

 

Pre-Requisites

 

Contact


Brad
Berges
  Viral Infections and Immunity   Interview   bradford_berges@byu.edu
801-422-8112
3136  LSB
Donald
Breakwell
  Microbiology Education; Halophile microbiology & Bacteriophage genomics
  MMBio 121; preferred phage hunters (MMBio 194 A/B)
  don_breakwell@byu.edu
801-422-2378
2060 G LSB
Laura
Bridgewater
  The gut microbiota and its impact on metabolic health.
  MMBio 240, 241 and interview
  laura_bridgewater@byu.edu
801-422-2434
3141  LSB
Mary Davis   Statistical Genetics Lab. Harness the power of electronic medical records (EMR) for investigating the genetic causes of complex human diseases. The main projects in the lab focus on multiple sclerosis (MS) , and autoimmune disease.   Current unoffical transcript, CV or resume, description of educational interests and goals. Completion of at least two of the following: Stat 121, MMBio 121, CS 235, PWS 340, MMBio 240, Bio 165, MMBio 463, Bio 463   mary_davis@byu.edu
801-422-6207
3129 LSB
David
Erickson
  Host-pathogen interaction.    MMBio 151; Interview   xenopsylla@gmail.com
801-422-1981
3133  LSB
Paul
Evans
  Molecular Biology   None Listed   evansp@byu.edu
801-422-3259
3139  LSB
Joel
Griffitts
  Bacterial infection, bacterial symbiosis with plants, antibiotic discovery
  MMBio 240   joelg@byu.edu
801-422-7997
3131  LSB
Julianne
Grose
  (1) The regulation of central metabolism in yeast and mammalian systems. (2) The diversity and host impact of viruses (phage) that infect the Enterobacteriaceae
  Interview   julianne_grose@byu.edu
801-422-4940
3140  LSB
Sandra Hope
Phage Therapy & Phage Genomics, Methods of Gene Transfer   MMBio 241, Application and Interview   sandra_hope@byu.edu
801-422-1310
3134 LSB
Steven
Johnson
  Nucleosomes, Gene Regulation, Chromatin, and Epigenetics   MMBio 240 & interview   stevenj@byu.edu
801-422-9170
3132  LSB
William
McCleary
  Molecular Mechanisms of Prokaryotic Signal Transduction   Interview   bill_mccleary@byu.edu
801-422-6215
3128  LSB
Brent
Nielsen
  Plant molecular biology, organelle DNA replication and recombination, transcriptomes and protemics of halophytes (salt-tolerant plants), microbiomes of halophytes used to inoculate crop plants to enhance growth in salty soil. 
  Chem 105, 106, 107; MMBio 240, 241 and interview
  brent_nielsen@byu.edu
801-422-1102
3130  LSB
Kim
O'Neill
  Cancer Research: Immunology   MMBio 240, 241   kim_oneill@byu.edu
801-422-2449
3142  LSB
Brian
Poole
  Molecular Mechanisms of Genetic Risk for Autoimmunity   Interview   brian_poole@byu.edu
801-422-8095
3138  LSB
Richard
Robison
  Molecular pathogenesis and host immune respnses to infection; Molecular diagnostics; Disinfection and infection control
  Chem 105, 106, 107; MMBio 151 or MMBio 222; Interview
  richard_robison@byu.edu
801-422-2416
4007B  LSB
Scott Weber   Immunity to Infectious Disease; Molecular Immunology
  MMBio 240 & Interview
  scott_weber@byu.edu
801-422-6259
3137  LSB
Eric
Wilson
  Immunology   Chem 105, 106; MMBio 240 and interview.  Min 1 year commitment   ericwilson@byu.edu
801-422-4138
3135  LSB