PWS: Faculty Research

Name

 

Research Emphasis

 

Contact

Zachary Aanderud
   Microbial Ecology, Microbial and Ecosystem Ecology, Soil and Water Quality, Renewable Energy   zachary_aanderud@byu.edu
801-422-4220
4125  LSB

Phil Allen

 

Ecological Restoration, Seed Biology

 

phil_allen@byu.edu
801-422-2421
2123  LSB

Loreen Allphin

 

Conservation Ecology & Genetics

 

loreen_woolstenhulme@byu.edu
801-422-5603
5130  LSB

Val Jo Anderson

 

Rangeland Management and Ecology

 

val_anderson@byu.edu
801-422-3527
5025  LSB

John Chaston  

Beneficial host-microbe interactions; engineered microbial communities; genetics; bioinformatics;  

  john_chaston@byu.edu
801–422-4553
5132 LSB

Craig Coleman

 

Molecular and Population Genetics of Plants and Fungi

 

craig_coleman@byu.edu
801-422-5145
5134  LSB

Brad Geary

 

Influence of mineral nutrition on pathogen infection in plants; Soil-born plant pathogens; and Endophytic plant fungi

 

brad_geary@byu.edu
801-422-2369
4123  LSB

Neil Hansen 

   Environmental Water Quality, Agricultural Water Use and Conservation

  neil_hansen@byu.edu
801-422-2491
4105 LSB

Bryan Hopkins

 

Soil Scientist

 

Hopkins@byu.edu
801-422-2185
5115  LSB

Norah Hunter

 

Floral Design; Interior Landscape

 

Norah_hunter@byu.edu  
801-422-2185
2126  LSB

Eric Jellen

 

Chromosomal Genetics and Evolution in Allopolyploid Cereals

 

eric_jellen@byu.edu
801-422-7279
5009  LSB

Greg Jolley

 

Landscape Architecture and Design

 

greg_jolley@byu.edu
801-422-6872
2125  LSB

Randy Larsen

 

Population Ecology, Avian Ecology, Wildlife-habitat Relationships

 

Randy_larsen@byu.edu
801-422-2322
5046  LSB

Jeff Maughan

 

Plant Genomics and Biotechnology

 

jeff_maughan@byu.edu
801-422-8698
5144  LSB

Brock McMillan

 

Population Ecology, Mammalian Ecology, Wildlife Conservation

 

Brock_mcmillan@byu.edu
801-422-1228
5048  LSB

Steven Petersen

 

Landscape (Spatial) Ecology/Rangeland and Wildlife Habitat

 

Steven_petersen@byu.edu
801-422-4885
5027  LSB

Todd Robinson

 

Animal Nutrition, Metabolsim and Growth 

 

todd_robinson@byu.edu
801-422-6172
5110  LSB

Bruce Roundy

 

Range Ecology / Wildland Management/ Restoration Ecology

 

bruce_roundy@byu.edu
801-422-8137
5023  LSB

Thomas Smith

 

Wildlife-Human Conflicts, particularly involving all three species of North American bears and mountain sheep

 

tom_smith@byu.edu
801-422-2151
5050  LSB

Sam St. Clair

 

Plant Physiological Ecology

 

stclair@byu.edu
801-422-5725
4124  LSB

Mikel Stevens

 

Use of Molecular Genetics in Plant Breeding

 

mikel_stevens@byu.edu
801-422-4032
5131  LSB

J. Ryan Stewart

 

Bioenergy & Sustainable landscapes

 

Rstewart@byu.edu
801-422-7984
2124  LSB

Richard Terry

 

Soil Microbiology and Biochemistry, Soil Resources of Ancient Maya, Biomarkers of Ancient Corn Fields and Cacao Groves, Geoarchaeology of the Ancient Cultures of North and Central America

 

richard_terry@byu.edu
801-422-2283
5117  LSB

Joshua Udall

 

Genome sequencing and plant genomics

 

jaudall@gmail.com
801-422-9307
5133  LSB