Skip to main content
Dean's Advisory Council

The purpose of the Dean’s Advisory Council is to provide an official voice of the faculty to the life sciences administration. The council consists of one faculty member from each of the departments in the Life Sciences, and reports directly to the dean. Faculty concerns may be brought to any member of the advisory council or may be submitted online at this website. The council carefully reviews each concern and its recommendations are then passed to the administration for a final decision.

Current Issues Being Addressed

Lack of women in Life Science leadership positions

The deans advisory council is currently working on a proposal for a faculty organization that would monitor and provide solutions to gender issues. This includes monitoring female faculty to help them get to full professor so that they are able to fulfill leadership positions.

Department Reps
Michael Brown
Michael Brown.JPG
Physiology and Developmental Biology
Room: 2029 LSB
(801) 422-5859
michael_brown@byu.edu
Bradley Geary
Bradley Geary.jpg
Plant and Wildlife Sciences
Room: 4123 LSB
(801) 422-2369
brad_geary@byu.edu
Julianne Grose
Julianne Grose.jpg
Molecular and Microbiology
Room: 3140 LSB
(801) 422-4940
julianne_grose@byu.edu
Cougar Hall
Cougar Hall.jpg
Public Health
Room: 2140 LSB
(801) 422-5656
cougar_hall@byu.edu
Iain Hunter
Iain Hunter.jpg
Exercise Sciences
Room: 120D RB
(801) 422-1434
iain_hunter@byu.edu
Rickelle Richards
Rickelle Richards.jpg
Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Science
Room: S233 ESC
(801) 422-6855
rickelle_richards@byu.edu
Duke Rogers
Duke Rogers profile photo.jpg
Biology
Room: 2103C MLBM
(801) 422-5898
duke_rogers@byu.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=
Suggestions for Improvement
Fill out the form below to submit a suggestion to the Dean's Advisory Council