Skip to main content

Exercise Sciences

Bruce Bailey Jr

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-8674
Room: 267 SFH
bruce_bailey@byu.edu

Emphasis: Lifestyle Medicine; Weight Management; Cardiometabolic Health.

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Dustin Bruening

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1420
Room: 120F RB
dabruening@byu.edu

Emphasis: Foot and Ankle Mechanics; Healthy and Pathological Gait; Sports Biomechanics; Biomechanical Modeling and Methods

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Lance Davidson

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-2984
Room: 271 SFH
lance.davidson@byu.edu

Emphasis: Obesity Comorbidities; Long-Term Bariatric Surgery Outcomes; Assessment of Fitness/Body Composition/Metabolism; Exercise Interventions for Obesity and Chronic Disease.

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Brent Feland

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1182
Room: 120A RB
brent_feland@byu.edu

Emphasis: Aging, Rehabilitation, Vibration mechanics and Neuromechanics, Elastography.

Pre-requisites: None Listed

James George

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-8778
Room: 228A SFH
jim_george@byu.edu

Emphasis: Fitness Programming; Exercise Prescription; Development/Evaluation of Fitness Assessments

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Jayson Gifford

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-3090
Room: 116D RB
jaysongifford@byu.edu

Emphasis: Physical (In)Activity and Cardio-Metabolic Function; Exercise Intolerance; VO2 Max; Aging; Air Pollution and Vascular Function

Pre-requisites: Able to commit for at least 2-3 semesters

Ron Hager Jr

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1183
Room: 228B SFH
hager@byu.edu

Emphasis: Posture, Functional Movement and Corrective Exercise

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Ty Hopkins

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1573
Room: 120B RB
tyhopkins@byu.edu

Emphasis: Neuromechanics of Joint Injury and Rehabilitation

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Iain Hunter

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1434
Room: 120C RB
iain_hunter@byu.edu

Emphasis: Running Economy and Track and Field Technique.

Pre-requisites: EXSC 362 (from Dr. Hunter); experience with spreadsheets

Robert Hyldahl

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1237
Room: 272 SFH
robhyldahl@byu.edu

Emphasis: Skeletal muscle physiology; Mechanisms of skeletal muscle regeneration; Skeletal muscle adaptation to exercise

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Wayne Johnson

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-5490
Room: 266 SFH
wayne_johnson@byu.edu

Emphasis: Rehabilitation and function of the lower extremity and foot, and of the spine; musculoskeletal imaging; ultrasound imaging and MRI; physical therapy; orthopedics

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Gary Mack

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-2466
Room: 120G RB
gary_mack@byu.edu

Emphasis: Body Fluid Regulation; Cardiovascular Regulation during Exercise in the Heat: Human Thermoregulation

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Ulrike Mitchell

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-3344
Room: 268 SFH
Rike_mitchell@byu.edu

Emphasis: Spine and Intervertebral Disc; Low Back Pain; Core Muscle Symmetry

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Brad Nelson

May 01, 2020
Phone: 801-422-1189
Room: 269 SFH
brad_nelson@byu.edu

Emphasis: Skeletal muscle physiology, specifically the cellular mechanisms of conditions (inactivity, aging, disease) that impair skeletal muscle function

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Allen Parcell

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-4450
Room: 106F SFH
allen_parcell@byu.edu

Emphasis: Skeletal Muscle Myopathies; Functional and Adaptive Characteristics of Muscle Cytoskeleton

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Sarah Ridge

December 13, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1365
Room: 116-A RB
sarah_ridge@byu.edu

Emphasis: Sports Biomechanics; Impact Injury; Foot and Ankle Mechanics

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Matthew Seeley

April 05, 2021
Phone: 801-422-4970
Room: 120E RB
matthewkseeley@gmail.com

Emphasis: Biomechanics of Human Gait; Neuromechanical Effects of Knee Pain during Human Movement; Wearable Technology

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Larry Tucker

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-4927
Room: 237 SFH
tucker@byu.edu

Emphasis: Lifestyle and Disease Prevention; Obesity and Weight Management

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Pat Vehrs

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-1626
Room: 116-B RB
pat_vehrs@byu.edu

Emphasis: Body Composition; Exercise Testing and Prescription; Prediction of Cardiorespirartory Fitness; Energy Expenditure; Sonographic Measurement of Blood Flow and Blood Flow Restriction Exercise

Pre-requisites: None Listed

Aaron Wells

July 15, 2019
Phone: 801-422-4776
Room: 228E SFH
aaron_wells@byu.edu

Emphasis: Therapeutic Modalities and Musculoskeletal Healing

Pre-requisites: None Listed